I'm hoping Mel Gibson keeps it funny, because I really want him to make a comeback
I’m hoping Mel Gibson keeps it funny, because I really want him to make a comeback

I love this time of year. We’re smack in the middle of awards season, and every day brings a new email with “here’s who’s presenting at [fill in the blank] awards ceremony! And apparently, everyone in Hollywood is presenting at the 73rd Annual Golden Globes Awards on Jan. 10, 2016.

Yes, people, that’s two days from now! It always creeps up so fast and suddenly, we’re through the Golden Globes and onto the Academy Awards.

Today’s email reports that Kate Bosworth, Sophia Bush, Matt Damon, Chris Evans, Will Ferrell, Tom Ford, Tom Hanks, Jonah Hill, John Krasinski, Katy Perry, Andy Samberg, and Amy Schumer are the third and final round of presenters announced by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) for the 73rd Annual Golden Globe Awards.

The A-list group joins an already star-studded lineup of presenters that includes Amy Adams, Jaimie Alexander, Patricia Arquette, Melissa Benoist, Jim Carrey, Viola Davis, Jamie Foxx, Morgan Freeman, Mel Gibson, Grant Gustin, Maggie Gyllenhaal, Kevin Hart, Amber Heard, Taraji P. Henson, Bryce Dallas Howard, Terrence Howard, Kate Hudson, Ken Jeong, Dwayne Johnson, Michael Keaton, Lady Gaga, Eva Longoria, Jennifer Lopez, Helen Mirren, Julianne Moore, Eddie Redmayne, J.K. Simmons, Jason Statham, Channing Tatum, Mark Wahlberg and Olivia Wilde.

Ricky Gervais returns for the fourth time to host the ceremony airing on Sunday, Jan. 10, LIVE coast to coast on NBC with the pre-show from 4-5 p.m. PST/7-8 p.m. EST, and main telecast from 5-8 p.m. PST/8-11 p.m. EST from the Beverly Hilton.

Produced by Dick Clark Productions in association with the HFPA, the Golden Globe Awards are viewed in more than 236 countries worldwide and are one of the few awards ceremonies to include both motion picture and television achievements.

Lorenzo Soria is President of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association. Allen Shapiro, CEO of Dick Clark Productions; Mike Mahan, President of Dick Clark Productions; and Barry Adelman, Executive VP of Television at Dick Clark Productions will serve as executive producers.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here