Bryan Adams Releases ‘Reckless’ 30th Anniv Deluxe Edition; Tour Dates Announced

Bryan AdamsBryan Adams has released a 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of “Reckless,” and trust me when I say it’s awesome. It takes me right back to 1984, when it was first released and I was working in a record store in Traverse City.

It was a big seller back then, but since its release in 1984, the album has sold more than 12 million copies worldwide and spawned huge hits such as “Run to You,” “Kids Wanna Rock,” “Somebody,” “Summer of ’69,” “One Night Love Affair,” and “It’s Only Love,” a duet with the incomparable Tina Turner. Even if you’re not familiar with the album, you no doubt have many of these songs embedded in your soul from hearing them on the radio.

“Reckless” also gave Bryan his first U.S. #1 on Billboard with “Heaven,” as well as a Diamond Award for more than a million sold in his home country of Canada. The album was the turning point in Adams’ career, leading him to tour all over the world and garner legions of fans with his legendary live shows.

This “Reckless” reissue was personally overseen by Bryan, working with many of the original team, including Bob Clearmountain, Bob Ludwig and Jim Vallance. The album includes seven previously unreleased bonus tracks, written as demos with Vallance, co-writer on the “Reckless” album.

Of utmost interest to fans is the actual inclusion of the track “Reckless,” which, due to deadlines, did not make it onto the original album. Check out the track list below for the 2-disc edition.

Also, over on Bryan Adams’ official website, a “Reckless 30th Anniversary Tour” kicked off in Canada in January, with tour dates for the U.S. listed, as well. The Joint at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Tulsa, Oklahoma has just confirmed a full band show April 14. Tickets go on sale Feb. 19.

Buy “Reckless” 30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition on Amazon(there’s a 2-disc and 4-disc set available).

Disc 1: Reckless: The Album

  1. One Night Love Affair
  2. She’s Only Happy When She’s Dancin’
  3. Run To You
  4. Heaven
  5. Somebody
  6. Summer of ’69
  7. Kids Wanna Rock
  8. It’s Only Love
  9. Long Gone
  10. Ain’t Gonna Cry
  11. (BONUS TRACKS) Let Me Down Easy
  12. Teacher, TeacherThe Boys Night Out
  13. Draw the Line
  14. Play to Win
  15. Too Hot to Handle
  16. Reckless

Disc 2: BBC in Concert

  1. Remember
  2. The Only One
  3. It’s Only Love
  4. Kids Wanna Rock
  5. Long Gone
  6. Cuts Like a Knife
  7. Lonely Nights
  8. Tonight
  9. This Time
  10. The Best Was Yet to Come
  11. Heaven
  12. Run To You
  13. Somebody
  14. Straight From the Heart
  15. Summer of ’69



, ,



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *